THE LATEST:  Music on Main

2014 ACM Nominees

Posted by Clear99 on January 29, 2014

See who got a nod for a 2014 ACM Award!

The complete list is in and your nominees for the 49th annual ACM Awards are:

Entertainer of the Year
- Luke Bryan
- Blake Shelton
- Miranda Lambert
- George Strait
- Taylor Swift

Male Vocalist of the Year
- Jason Aldean
- Lee Brice
- Luke Bryan
- Keith Urban
- Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year
- Carrie Underwood
- Sheryl Crow
- Miranda Lambert
- Kacey Musgraves
- Taylor Swift

 Vocal Duo of the Year
- Big & Rich
- Thompson Square
- Dan + Shay
- Love & Theft
- Florida Georgia Line

Vocal Group of the Year
- Eli Young Band
- Lady Antebellum
- The Band Perry
- The Zac Brown Band
- Little Big Town

Album of the Year
- “Based on a True Story” – Blake Shelton
- “Crash My Party” – Luke Bryan
- “Here’s to the Good Times” – Florida Georgia Line
- “Same Trailer Different Park” – Kacey Musgraves
- “Two Lanes of Freedom” – Tim McGraw

Song of the Year
- Every Storm Runs Out of Rain (Gary Allan)
- I Drive Your Truck (Lee Brice)
- Mama’s Broken Heart (Miranda Lambert)
- Mine Would Be You (Blake Shelton)
- Wagon Wheel (Darius Rucker)

Single of the Year
- “Cruise” – Florida Georgia Line
- “Highway Don’t Care” – Tim McGraw, Keith Urban & Taylor Swift
- “I Drive Your Truck” – Lee Brice
- “Wagon Wheel” – Darius Rucker
- “Mama’s Broken Heart” – Miranda Lambert

Vocal Event of the Year

- Highway Don’t Care – Tim McGraw, Keith Urban & Taylor Swift
- Boys Round Here – Blake Shelton ft. Pistol Annies
- Cruise (Remix) – Florida Georgia Line & Nelly
- Wagon Wheel – Darius Rucker ft. Lady Antebellum
- We Were Us – Miranda Lambert & Keith Urban

Video of the Year
- Better Dig Two – The Band Perry
- Blowin’ Smoke – Kacey Musraves
- Highway Don’t Care – Tim McGraw, Keith Urban & Taylor Swift
- I Drive Your Truck – Lee Brice
- Mama’s Broken Heart – Miranda Lambert
- Two Black Cadillacs – Carrie Underwood

Also, THANK YOU so much joining Scotty & Cara in the morning each weekday – they got nominated for On-Air Personality of the Year!!!

Catch the awards on CBS April 6th, they’ll air LIVE from Vegas at 7:00p!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *